South Africa is partially closing its borders as part of efforts to halt the spread of SARS-CoV-2, the virus behind Covid-19. Two third of border posts on land, and two out of eight seaports, will no longer allow the transit of people.

Here is the full list of border posts South Africa is shutting down.

South Africa is closing two-thirds of its border posts on land, and two out of eight seaports will not be accepting passengers or allow vessel crews to rotate through, President Cyril Ramaphosa announced on Sunday night.
The closures are part of wide-ranging measures to slow the spread of SARS-CoV-2, the virus behind Covid-19, in South Africa.
People from high-risk countries will not be allowed into the country at all, and those from what are considered medium-risk countries will face extended health screenings.
Border posts with Lesotho, Eswatini, Mozambique, Zimbabwe, Botswana, and Namibia are affected.
Immigration remains open at all airports: OR Tambo in Johannesburg, Cape Town International, King Shaka in Durban.

These are all the South African border post that is being shut down because of the coronavirus.

The sea ports to be closed:
  • Mosselbay
  • Saldanha
Land-based border posts to be closed:
Namibia border
  • Alexanderbay
  • Onseepkans
  • Rietfontein
  • Sendelingsdrfit
Botswana border
  • Bray
  • Derdepoort
  • Gemsbok
  • McCarthys Rest
  • Middelputs
  • Mokopong
  • Mokgobistad
  • Platjan
  • Pondrift
  • Stockpoort
  • Swartkopfontein
  • Tweerivieren
  • Zanzibar
Mozambique border
  • Pafuri
  • Giriyondo
  • Kosibay
eSwatini (Swaziland) border
  • Bothashoop
  • Emahlatini
  • Josefsdal
  • Nerston
  • Onverwacht
  • Waverley
Lesotho border
  • Boesmansnek
  • Makhaleng Bridge
  • Mononstha Pass
  • Ongeluksnek
  • Pekabridge
  • Ramatsiliso
  • Sanipass
  • Sephaphus Gate
  • Tellebridge